

Newsletter Issue 6/2024

EU Enlargement: 2024 state of play Communication and Reports published

On 30 October 2024, the European Commission adopted its annual Enlargement Package, providing a detailed assessment of the state of play and the progress made by Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Serbia, Georgia, the Republic of Moldova, Ukraine and Türkiye, on their respective paths towards EU accession. The assessments are accompanied by recommendations and guidance on the reform priorities.

EWA NEWS provides you the key elements of the Communication, as well as links to the full Communication text and the individual progress reports on the ten countries concerned.